pizza crust

Originally posted: Feb 2011

pizza with broccoli, onions, roasted red peppers and feta cheese

I thought I found my keeper in Nigella Lawson’s pizza crust recipe, but when I had a friend’s pizza last December, I knew the ‘keeper’ had been replaced. Don’t worry Nigella, you still hold a special place in my heart.

As I had no pizza stone to bake on, I had to contend with my cookie sheet and watch the pizza closely. Yes, I didn’t get the lovely crust and bottom, but it still turned out well. Pizza is a great way to get rid of leftover ingredients in your fridge (e.g. that last stalk of broccoli, bit of zucchini, half an onion etc.).

Leave a Reply

