quick croissants with cheese centers

Originally posted: Nov 2010

criossants with cheese centers

So I junk the low fat, low salt, low sugar, high fibre diet once in a while because it’s too hard to keep up when the cravings set in. You just want to EAT carbs! Gah…yes, I am turning into a ball soon, so I decided to inflate my exercise ball and watch (a small clip of) the DVD that teaches you how to use it. Now I just need to get a yoga mat.

Anyway, I adore Pillsbury frozen dough anything. It’s just that because of all the additives, they just aren’t very good for you. So I usually bake things from scratch. But when the rolls are 3 for 5 bucks, you just have to buy them. I recently bought the crossiant ones and put a little cube of soft cheese into each of them before baking. Heaven in 10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

